Wednesday Link Love

5 Dec

wong-fook-hing

Sometimes I need to get away from my usual desk, so I head off to my local library. I’m here now, among the books. I love the smell of the books, the quietness and of course, all the magazines you can read when you need a diversion from work.

But I am guessing that if you are reading this, then you are taking a few minutes out for a diversion too, so here goes.

These Grow Your Own Mushroom Kits from Fungi Culture look like so much fun! For $19.95, you can harvest up to half a kilo of Pearl Oyster mushrooms from a darkened part of your kitchen.

Who doesn’t love dumplings?! Enjoy this delicious dumpling directory from Broadsheet.

This clever piece made me laugh. R.I.P. Artisanal.

I’m heading off for some multi-day hiking soon and have been planning the menu. This piece from Our Hiking Blog, had some good suggestions. Do you have any foodie tips for on the trail?

And let’s part on a recipe. I first had Baghdad Eggs at the Richmond Hill Larder, as written about here many moons ago. Man they are tasty, so here is a great recipe from Helen Graves so you can try them at home.

And for the record, no the picture is not about the library, but it’s funny right? From here.

Leave a Reply

