Wednesday Link Love

10 Oct

Citrus and Candy

So I am being sadistic today. I know I shouldn’t share this recipe as it is SO good it’s bad. Karen from Citrus and Candy has made my ultimate dessert – Flourless Chocolate and Peanut Butter Brownies, served with vanilla ice-cream and decadent caramel sauce. Stop me now from getting out the beaters!

I’m not really one to check the more commercial blogs out there that often, but The W Edit by Witchery has really captured my attention. It’s just gorgeous and peppered with interesting posts about style, food, culture, all my favourite things.

Putting it out to the universe…how great would a writing residency be? Author Alexander Chee talks about his experience of a residency at the Virginia Center for the Creative Arts (VCCA).

In the future we may all have to be vegetarian. I miss my meat already. John Vidal, Environment Editor for The Guardian explains the effect water scarcity will have on food production as our population creeps towards 9 billion by 2050.

Hair is not one of my skills so I tend to get some inspiration from hair blogs, like Hairdresser on Fire. Kind of pointless though as I can never actually do the styles, but they are always gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

