My Favourite Photos from Twenty Twelve

9 Oct

Jessica Watson

I take loads of photos and many never see the light of day. I was recently asked to supply a few of my favourite pics from the past year, so I thought I would share them here too.

The first one was taken on the finish line of the latest Rolex Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race. J had just come in before her boat to win their category for another year with no fanfare. As soon as Jessica Watson crossed the line, second, the media sparked up and started the scrum.

The HoneysellerTaken on my way to the Sahara desert in Morocco, this woman was selling honey on the side of the road. She would have been there all day waiting for a sale, but also in competition with all the other honey sellers dotted along the countryside. I wonder how much she earns from the honey sales.

The CoachI love this one of the local AFL footy coach with the boys from two competing teams in the background. He’s taking it all very seriously and for the record, they won.

I went to the Wagga Wagga Rodeo this year and was lucky enough to go behind the scenes. I love this one for the wild hair of the horse and the chaps of the cowboy. And the one below for the quirkiness of it. Let’s bounce! Yeehah!

Wagga Rodeo Bounce

Stay tuned for more…there are plenty more that are screaming to see the light of day.

Leave a Reply

