Becasse Banana Salted Brittle Deliciousness

11 Apr

I have discovered a little piece of heaven in the heart of Sydney. I am so glad I do not work anywhere near Level 5 Westfield as I would be a very rotund person, possibly by the end of this week. My friend S and I were exploring the city and had a dumpling lunch (at 11:15am!) at Din Tai Fung and on our way out saw the beautifully presented cabinet at Becasse Bakery. Even though I was ridiculously full, I remembered as a kid my uncle told me that dessert goes into a separate stomach. Now was the time to use that second dessert stomach. The little tart didn’t disappoint…light crunchy pastry, cold custard with banana slices, topped with an out-of-this-world crunchy salted peanut brittle, akin to a honeycomb. Salivating while I type.

One Response to “Becasse Banana Salted Brittle Deliciousness”

  1. Eric April 12, 2012 at 9:02 pm #

    I’ve been to that place before as well, that tart was amazing !

Leave a Reply

