Cutest little cowboy this side of Wagga Wagga

3 Apr

I recently went to Wagga Wagga to take some behind-the-scenes shots at their annual rodeo and it was such a great day.

The bull-riding subculture has always fascinated me since I met a professional cowboy many years ago in a country pub. The idea that a person is willing to jump on the back of a crazy, jumping bull is well beyond the realm of what I think is normal. To me, bull-riding is the ultimate adventure sport, and one that I will never be partaking in, but looking forward to the next time I see it in the flesh.

The mini cowboy in the picture spent the best part of four hours walking around with his Dad, who was dressed almost identically, swinging the lasoo. So very cute!

Leave a Reply

