Take a little trip with me…

6 Oct

I must admit, I have let my writing suffer a little in the pursuit (and worry) of nasty things like money. Although a day job is a necessity right now, I have also let my writing jobs fall slightly by the wayside. It made me wonder why. I think I was beginning to lose heart in my decision to do more freelance writing and less paid work. But then a wonderful thing happened. I received a copy of the latest Voi Tutti and saw two pieces I wrote AND my new page in The Weekly Review last week and people noticed it. I know that’s incredibly vain, but hey, it’s validation you are on the right track.

I decided to take a little thinking time out and took a trip to Lorne. Standing at the base of Erskine Falls having my photo taken by J, I realised this is what I want, and need, to do. Travel, experience, take photos, report back, learn about cultures, places and people. So stay tuned for an invigorated Airloom. I’m back on board!

Standing at the base of Erskine Falls

Erskine Falls after a little rain

The famous Bell's Beach

Yellow cliffs at Bell's Beach

2 Responses to “Take a little trip with me…”

  1. Chels October 7, 2010 at 10:51 am #

    Oh i love it Steph, exploring the great outdoors now that the weather is beautiful to get inspiration.

    I still haven’t been to Erskin Falls, i’ll have to go there next time I go to Lorne.

    • The Airloom October 7, 2010 at 10:58 am #

      It was definitely inspiring, but in a different way than going to a gallery or reading a book. Highly recommend it if you are in Lorne. xx

Leave a Reply

