Round She Goes Vintage Market

23 Aug

I am all about recycling clothes at the moment. My wardrobe (and storage room) is packed full of fashion that I just can’t seem to part with. In a moment of pure frustration with having so many clothes but nothing to wear I decided to book myself a stall at the Camberwell Markets to hopefully offload some of my clothes that are perfectly stylish, but totally boring to me now. With the proceeds, I am allowed to buy myself a new summer wardrobe…my excitement is palpable!

But in this realisation that my old wares will hopefully be another’s new treasure, I am tuned in to all things vintage. The ‘Round She Goes Market‘ came to my attention today and feel it’s my vintage duty to share it with you!

You can channel your inner Tavi as you take in the feast of pre-loved fashion at ‘Round She Goes Market’. Known as Melbourne’s most popular vintage market, it normally is run monthly with over 85 vendors. As a special event for Melbourne Spring Fashion Week,  more than 40 stalls will feature designer and quality vintage designs, accessories as well as unique crafts and jewellery. The market will take over the top floor of Collins234 – Boutique Place on Saturday, 4 September.

I love a good Saturday in the city, but now with a vintage injection, it’s even more satisfying! Get down there…

When: Saturday 4 September 2010, 10am – 5pm
Where: Collins 234 – Boutique Place, Level 2, 234 Collins Street, Melbourne (near the corner of Swanston and Collins Streets)
Entry: Free!

Leave a Reply

